So, the blog has been quiet lately.

It takes a lot of time and energy to be very wordy about a playthrough.  I’ve played games since my Everything vs. Everything game (though my loss did send me spiraling into depression for a while….okay, not really).  I’m playing in Play by Email games of High Frontier, just finished a Play by Email game of Neanderthal, started a Play by Post game of Torchbearer and am still continuing my tabletop game of 7th Sea using the Fate Core system.

I’m a lucky, busy guy.

I also solo game every chance I get, it just hasn’t been all that much yet.  One of the problems has been a recent visit to a library.  I get books, I play less.  Books are fun, too!  But that doesn’t help you readers any, so I just don’t post anything.

But just so you don’t think I’ve forgotten you, I’m just letting you know I’m still here.  My Kickstarter copy of This War of Mine: The Boardgame is supposed to arrive today, so that may get my butt back to the table and I may want to share a story or two from that for you.

But for now, my nose is stuck in a book, I’m feeling sleepy from a lot of other projects (one of them being retiring my career as a semi-pro comedian) and I just got nothin’.

Happy gaming to you all!

